Local Government

  1. Home
  2. Local Government

Welcome to the Local Government Division


To assist local government entities, local representatives, and citizens with the appropriate use of public funds and to strengthen their ability to better serve New Mexico communities to improve their quality of life.

 The Department of Finance and Administration, Local Government Division (LGD), provides administrative and technical support to local entities throughout the State of New Mexico.
Staff Job Title Phone No.
Wesley Billingsley Division Director 505-819-1915
Jeannette Gallegos Deputy Director 505-827-4787
Cristina Martinez Special Services Bureau Chief 505-469-1822
Cordelia Chavez Budget and Finance Bureau Chief 505-231-7246
Carmen Morin Community Development Bureau Chief 505-470-8979
Stephen Weinkauf NM-911 Bureau Chief 505-660-3637
LDWI Bureau Chief 505-629-2845
Shanna Sasser Rural & Frontier Equity Ombudsman 505-470-2750
Melody Montoya Office Manager 505 670-4395


Title Type
Law Enforcement Fund Link
Executive Order 2013-006 (EO6) Compliance Tool PDF

Fiscal Year 2023 Year-End Deadlines

Fiscal Year 2023 Year-End Deadlines PDF
Fiscal Year 2023 Year-End Deadlines VIDEO