Southwest Council of Governments

The New Mexico Area Planning District V, Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments, was created in 1969 by a joint resolution. It is a voluntary association of Local Governments and Organizations. The SWNMCOG provides regional planning and technical assistance on transportation, economic development, infrastructure and other issues that are established by the Board.
Catron County
Grant County
Hidalgo County
Luna County
City of Bayard
Village of Columbus
City of Deming
Town of Hurley
City of Lordsburg
Village of Reserve
Village of Santa Clara 
Town of Silver City
Village of Virden
Deming SWCD
Grant SWCD
Hidalgo SWCD
San Francisco SWCD
Cobre Consolidated Schools
Silver Consolidated Schools
Black Range RC&D
El Grito Head Start